New Borough Government in 2022

The Borough of West Mayfield ushers in a new local government at its January 3, 2022 reorganization meeting. Incoming Mayor Licia Cogley administered the oath of office to council members Jeffrey Seybert, Bill Heaton, and William Sepp. 

Technically, Ms. Cogley is West Mayfield’s first woman mayor in nearly a century, although Martha Ridings served the borough’s first and only woman burgess in the 1920s.

Council also chose Lou Little as its new president and Monica Sepp as vice president.  Committee assignments will assigned by the president.  And new this year is the ad hoc Centennial Committee open to all residents who want to be a part of the borough’s 100th anniversary celebration in 2023.

Posted in Borough News, Government.